We rely on donations from people like you to fund our research programs.
AIDS Research Alliance is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, every gift, large or small, is tax-deductible and moves our research forward.
Please join us as we strive to realize an HIV-free generation. Please support our work. Thank you.

Federal law requires that all medical research involving human subjects be reviewed and monitored by an independent body charged with protecting the interests of research volunteers.  Our Institutional Review Board (IRB) meets monthly to ensure that our clinical trials are conducted in compliance with the highest standards of research ethics.

Institutional Review Board

Tom Zaharakis, MD, Chairman

John Paul Andreas, RN, BSN
Dawn Brewer, Esq.
Greg Van Dyke, MD, PhD
Barry Greenfield
Siddhartha Kumar, MD
Anthony Mills, MD
Iweni Nwengela, PharmD
Herminio Reyes, PhD
Ava Lena Waldman, MHS
Seymour Young, MD








Partners & Sponsors